State Advisory Council

State Advisory Council

Student Advisory Council

Zachary Swindell and Kristen Morgan

Piedmont High School students, Zachary Swindell and Kristen Morgan, were chosen to participate in the Oklahoma State Department of Education's 2017 Superintendent's Student Advisory Council.

The council is comprised of ninety-seven students from across the state who were nominated by the superintendents of their districts. It was formed by Joy Hofmeister, State Superintendent of Public Instruction, to provide a forum for students to voice their concerns for public education in Oklahoma.

Zach and Kristen will be attending Student Advisory Council meetings held at the Oklahoma State Capitol throughout the year.

© 2004-2020 Intrafinity Corporation